Testimonials/Kudos

RaeShanda Johnson
January 22, 2017 at 5:01pm · Louisville ·
I want to personally thank Louisville Central Community Centers, Inc for having us back this year for AIF MODEL BOOTCAMP. The facility is absolutely amazing! Erica Denise went above and beyond to ensure everyone had everything they needed

Stephanie Nelson
December 23, 2016 at 3:38pm •
Thank God for Erica Denise and Melissa Saltkill! They are both kind enough to not only nurture but to teach my son, Chase, the musical and theatrical arts.

Krystal Goodner
December 23, 2016 at 9:00am

So proud!!! Sing Chase! Look at what great things Erica Denise is doing in our community with our kids!! She’s the real MVP!!

‎James Davis‎
December 22, 2016 at 11:02pm •
How can I get my nephew involved in your troupe?

Chris Meier
December 22, 2016 at 7:28pm •
‘The Nutcracker’ at KCA! Thanks, Erica Denise!

Shajuana Kirby-Campbell
December 22, 2016 •
The Black Nativity was full of talented youth and the entire show was amazing. But this gifted talented young fellow is well on his way to something, Greater. Erica Denise and the LCCC thank you for providing a platform of “Excellence” to showcase our children’s talents. Geraldine Marie Woods thank you for laying a solid foundation for those who came after you to build upon Psalms 127:1. I can say that both of my daughters got their start at Louisville Central Community Center. Excited about the 300+ upon coming theater project. Thank you for keeping, “The Dream”, alive.

‎Melvin Boyd Jr
December 20, 2016 •
Just wanted to tell you your doing a great job with these kids. Giving them something constructive an keeping them off the streets. They do a awesome job.

Chandra Blake
December 19, 2016 •
Hello Facebook. I have waited until today to tell you all my experience over this weekend. I had the opportunity to volunteer for Erica Denise as she once again put on one of the most beautiful plays I’ve ever seen. Black Nativity. I have known Erica for some time now. Longer than I can count the years. I have watched this woman sing in church along side me when we once was doing our thing. She is AMAZING. And she is doing great things. I love her like my own sister. Her humbled heart her kind soul and her fear and belief in the Lord. She is doing some Amazing things for OUR youth who in my eyes are becoming extinct. Sad but true. Those kids could have been anywhere this weekend but instead they were performing. When I tell you all it was the most uplifting plays I’ve seen. They took it to church!!!! I can’t wait for the next one. They are stars in the making!!!!! Great Job!!!

Angela French-Coles Congratulations, young lady! This is a wonderful review!
• December 18, 2016 at 5:40am •

Lisa Rojas Congrats to you and the cast, Erica. So excited for you.
• December 18, 2016 at 9:27am

FormerlyKnown As JonJohn Wow im trying not to tear up. They need to just go ahead and get use to seeing their names in such high regard! Amazing!
• December 18, 2016 at 10:11am •

Clinton Bennett The production was fabulous – Congratulations
• December 18, 2016 at 10:16am

Emmallee Anderson:  They’re so talented! They amaze me every time.   I am honored to be asked to be apart of the productions. I love y’all!
• December 18, 2016 at 11:46am

Andrea Diggs So excited for you all. Wish I could have seen it.
• December 18, 2016 at 11:50am

Kevin Fields Congrats Erica! This is certainly a well deserved review for you and the cast. Every aspect of the performance is awesome!!
• December 18, 2016 at 1:01pm

Rachelle Shipley Great play. Great group of kids.
Thanks for giving Chase Dean a great opportunity once again Erica, to use what he has been blessed with, and loves to do.
• December 18, 2016 at 5:12pm

Patricia SogladImadeitin Pullin Simply awesome
• December 18, 2016 at 10:02pm

Vendis Shipley As I said before it was just awesome, handclapping Tears flowing foot stomping and shouting. Great job to you and the kids.
• December 18, 2016 at 11:05pm

Carol Whitfield Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! 👏🏾 👏🏾 👏🏾 👏🏾 👏🏾What an awesome extraordinary performance! Words cannot express how much we have enjoyed this production! May God continues His blessings upon ALL who made this happened! I appreciate you Erica for your fine & wonderful works of working with our youth! May God continues to use you & your talents in the most marvelous ways! Thank you for being such a blessing ! 💜
• December 18, 2016 at 11:56pm

Dominique Joy Thompson Erica, You did an AWESOME job w/this stage play. Thank you sooo much for allowing my daughter to participate. She loves you!! 🙂 🙂

Tom Gerdis Yes, it is an excellent review. So so proud of you and the Kids Art Academy!!

Janice Baldon-Gutter Your work is outstanding!
• December 5, 2016 at 2:36am

Tasha Garrett • 1:30 Love your commitment to excellence:-).
• December 1, 2016 at 7:56pm

Darrel Echols You are the right person and this is the right time for you. May God continue to bless your work. Proud of you.
• October 24, 2016 at 6:29am

Sam Scott • 5:58 You always been my favorite of all the females I worked with. I remember the first time I took you to the studio… keep up with all the good works…
• October 21, 2016 at 10:56am

Patricia SogladImadeitin Pullin • 0:00 Great job.Erica keep on making a difference in the lives our our future children.Job well done
• October 17, 2016 at 5:57pm

Sheryl Rouse • 0:16 You’re so awesome! 😘
Unlike • Reply • 2 • September 30, 2016 at 10:27am

Chandra Blake • 0:00 I just Love you Erica Denise You have a Heart of Gold!!!
• September 30, 2016 at 10:32am

Joyce Glover Drane I believe that God allows things to happen in our lives for various reasons, but it is always for our good. I feel that you are one of his brightest stars and He has so many blessings He is preparing for you. You always give of your gifts and have touched so many lives. Keep praying and keep allowing Him to order your steps. Thanks for letting us enter into your private world.
“But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him”.
• September 1, 2016 at 6:36am

Ashley Morton-Hicks Well said chick! People only see the good things in your life but never understand the road you took to get there. Ever since the 4th grade you have always marched to the beat of your own drum and did everything you said you would. You are your mother’s child. She instilled her strength in you and you have taken it to new heights. It has been a pleasure to know you all these years and watch you grow into the beautiful person and spirit that you are. When we were kids you always pulled us into something and without your imagination, school just would have been boring. Keep pushing and never stop because God has not finished with you yet. In fact he has just begun. In just 8 weeks you have taught my child to reach into a whole other level with her craft. She listens to you and hangs on your every word and for that, I’m truly grateful and forever in your debt.
• September 2, 2016 at 12:25pm • Edited

Darryl Smith: The next Oprah ☆# Patience‬
• January 2 at 7:25pm

Stephanie Whitfield: You are awesome, I thank God for allowing my family and I to meet you.‬
• January 2 at 7:49pm

Ashley Edlin: You are such an inspiration Erica. I needed to read this today. Thank you.‬

Tabitha Simpson McCutcheon: Erica, thank you for your vulnerability and willingness to share your story. It has touched me in my path of the change I am making in my life. May God continue to bless you!‬

Bernie Nathan: Thank you for the inspiration and the message your writing gives me. Praising God for your continued journey and blessings. Loving you much!‬
Charlene Russell: Erica you are truly on life’s journey with GOD!! Always keep GOD in your journey and never give up! Thanks for sharing … You write so eloquently that it was a pleasure to read! 2017 can be nothing but more blessings for you!! Love your spirit!! Keep up the good fight! You are truly an inspiration!!‬

Roxie Williams: Not only are you a fabulous artist, Miss Erica Diva — but you’re also a wonderful inspirational writer in the making. Thanks for sharing your soul with all of us and so proud that you’re one of Oak Grove’s finest!! ‬ 💜‬ 💋‬ 💜‬

Janice Baldon-Gutter: You do so much for others..I feel your spirit in everything you do lady!‬

Karen E. Hunter: Keep up the good work!

Mah’Gee Foster: I am proud of you are a great teacher and humanitarian Keep up the good work I am proud to know u

Patti McHenry Cosby: Erica, I took a chance on you, because I knew you were intelligent and capable of doing the job, and I needed a bookkeeper. As time went on I could see that the bookkeeping job was just a transition for you, and definitely not your true destiny. I gave you a chance to spread your wings at school, but in the long run, there came a time when I knew you had to move on. We clashed over getting your bookkeeping work done properly and on time, but I knew it was not because you couldn’t do it, but it was because your mind had already moved on toward what you really wanted to do with your life. I don’t know if you remember, but I still have a letter you wrote to me when you were angry with me about reprimanding you for not getting your work done. ‬ 😄 I knew it was time for you to leave Shelby and spread your wings. I felt like a mother bird pushing her baby bird out of the nest for the first time. I’m proud of the progress you’ve made since leaving the nest–starting your business, performing, painting, working with kids in the performing arts…everything you have done and will continue to do in the future. I love your wonderful family, including, Muh, and all of the others that I met over the years. You are fortunate to have such a close, supportive and loving family. I’m so proud to have played a small part in helping you to reach for what you want. I’m humbled that you recognize and appreciate whatever I did that had an impact on your life. ‬

Terry  Bible: You have a beautiful voice. Erica. I can listen to you everyday!‬

Monique Hinton Franklin: You rock Erica! You poured into those children and the harvest is yet continuing! I loved every moment of it~ thank you! Ajunique will be present at the after school program I know we were not there for orientation but I’m thinking we may do Tue and Wed… we will be by tomorrow~‬

Jameal Reed-Jackson: You are sooo inspirational !!! I admire so many things about you! Keep doing amazing things‬ 😘‬ 😘‬

Mah’Gee Foster: You are a beautiful Sistah Keep up the work (good work) you do for the arts. The arts need people like you!!!!!‬

Pat Mathison
Tonight I was encouraged, enlightened, inspired and reminded that The Arts are very much alive and well in WEST LOUISVILLE! Kudos to Erica Denise and thank you for your sacrificial investment in the lives of our young people. It was a quality production and I enjoyed it immensely 😊
Shout out to the parents, who were actually very talented kids to me, lol. Jason Clayborn Nashelle Reese Duncan Mario Martin Joy Thompson, you all have some baddddd (in a good way) girls. I shed tears watching them.